Tags

, , , , , , , ,

This is my third year celebrating Kadayawan Festival in Davao. It’s a week long celebration of thanksgiving for the gifts of nature, life, wealth and serenity. The 3rd week of August is one of the days I always look forward to every year because of the festivities and the jubilant celebration in the center of the city. My most favorite part is the street dance or better called as ‘Indak-indak sa Kadalanan’. The groups from different parts of Mindanao usually participate in order to showcase their story of thanksgiving and feast.

I always dedicate time to attend to this activity. I just love capturing moments from every presentation. Their smiles and the characters they live out is a testament of genuine thanksgiving and festivity. So here are the moments I photographed that I really really like.

DSC_3761

DSC_3817

DSC_3806

DSC_3864

DSC_3845

Next stop. Tuna Festival. Hope to see you next time!

