Tags

, , , ,

image

Gab holding Ithan and CJ’s Christmas card for me.

Before Christmas Day ends, I received a greeting card from my 11- and 8-year-old nephews. It was just heartwarming to have such message from them. I mean, that’s so sweet of telling me how they appreciate my presence and love for them – especially all those times when their parents would scold them and they need someone to hide from them because it was me (when I was still in Manila) whom they go to for a hideout. Yes, I was once a hideout! Haha. Until I left home for work in Davao.

So this season is my only time to spend the days with them. It’s our bonding time, indeed! Kaya lang malalaki na mga pamangkin ko. They’re into computer games na hindi ko alam kung paano maglaro (except to my 2 other pamangkin ages 3 and 4). My teenage years weren’t exposed to these stuffs kaya hindi ako makasabay! Haha. But I know my presence is enough to make them realize that I am always here for them no matter what. That even though I’m away from them, I still care for their progress and development as a better person.

So to Ithan and CJ, you guys know how much I love you! All I can ask now is to study well and be a good son to your parents. I am not looking for high grades, all I wanna see is your eagerness to learn. To Jared and Gab, wag muna kayo lumaki! Hehe. I want my babies to stay babies na palaging sumusunod sakin kahit saan ako magpunta (kahit sa CR, binabantayan ako!!). I love you boys! And thank you for the happiness you bring to the family!

