Tags

‘Today, I swear I’m not doing anything. I just wanna lay in my bed.’ This song is just really perfect to describe what I am this day. The week after my 5-day vacation last week just gave me ‘holiday’ sickness. In fact, I’m kind of not in the mood to go to work or talk to people or even see all of them. Kind of a weird feeling but, hell, I just wanna lay in my bed the whole week!

On Saturday, I attended the Kerygma Conference in SMX Convention. It was my first and never thought that it would be that exciting and fun than I first expected. The whole day (8AM to 9PM) was truly worth it. I just missed taking a photo with Bo Sanchez whom in a rush for his flight back to Manila due to the typhoon and his Feast in PICC. Anyway, the day was really really really spectacular.

The next day which is today, my sore throat worsen. However, I just can’t stay at my room because I have to do my laundry and look for my 70s-inspired outfit for our Christmas Party this coming Thursday. Seriously, I have no eye for fashion and it’s not my thing so I’ve had a hard time thinking of what to wear and where to look for it. But gah, I just wanna lay in my bed. So therefore, I have not accomplished what to wear for that day. I’m just wishing now that somebody will come over my room, knock, and bring me what to wear. #LikeABoss

Since I knew, just a while ago, that I’ll be doing nothing for the rest of the day, I planned of finishing my blog post for Green Light on highlights of FJC’s book. But, kablam, I’ve done nothing.

I just wanna lay in my bed.

