Tags

, , ,

When I was in grade school, I still remember how I hardly demanded my mom to have me pet a dog. I was never afraid of playing with them or get bitten. In fact, I’ve learned at that age that a dog will not bite you so hard when you put your hands gently in front of their mouth for the first time. It’s like a test whether the ‘prey’ (my hand) will break loose or fight back or not. When it’s not, you’ll become friends.

And then best friends. I had only 2 dogs ever since. One named Harry (named from a TV series where a parrot was named Harry) and the other Booba (for having huge tits, LOL). After both of them died and when I reached adolescence, my mom and sisters would not allow dogs in the house. So for more or less 10 years, I have been wanting a dog in the house. Indeed, it’s man’s bestfriend.

Until last saturday, September 6. I bought a Shiba Inu dog from a doctor’s secretary. She is a 2-month old puppy named Sky, thanks to my friend, Cy, for suggesting this name. I am actually not particular with the breed. For as long as its a dog, I will just be thankful for having such.

Anyway, since I’m kinda having a hard time taking good care of the dog, I tried reading some facts about it and I found out why it makes it difficult.

1. Grooming is minimal for the Shiba Inu, though she does shed heavily twice a year.

2. The Shiba Inu is an intelligent breed who learns quickly. However, whether she chooses to do what you ask is another matter. First-time dog owners or timid owners may be frustrated by the challenge of training this dog.

3. She’s a small dog, but she’s need plenty of room to romp. The Shiba Inu needs a home with a fenced yard.

4. The Shiba Inu can be aggressive with other dogs and he will chase small animals she perceives as prey.

5. The Shiba Inu tends to be possessive about her toys, food, and turf.

6. Shiba Inu is good-natured, alert, and bold. She is strong-willed and confident, and often has her own ideas about things. She is loyal and affectionate with her family, though tends to be suspicious of strangers.

7. The Shiba Inu doesn’t share well. And she doesn’t always get along with other dogs, especially if she’s intact.

After learning all these, I realize that my new pet is in normal condition. Thanks to http://www.dogtime.com for helping me scrape out my worries about Sky’s first days in my home. I am simply excited now for the days to come with her. Here she is.

IMG_3755.JPG

IMG_3747.JPG

IMG_3760.JPG

