Tags

, , , ,

I just thought that sharing this is worth everyone’s time. I hope this will also help you surpass everyday’s challenge. There’s a lot of hurdles on our way to success but we never know where we are on our journey towards our dream; we might already be closed enough the finish line yet we stopped because we just simply gave up.

I got the story of 7UP from Donald Trump and Rich Dad’s book “Why we want you to be rich”. Thanks to Mr. Trump for sharing his father’s story to his readers!

There’s a guy who loved soda very much that thought of putting up a soda business and he called it 3UP. On first attempt, he failed. Yet, he continued to do the business and named the soda 4UP. Again, he failed. He didn’t gave up and continued with his 5UP soda and again, he failed. And then 6UP and work as hard but sure enough, he failed again. He decided to stop and gave up completely after several attempts.

Then, a few years later, there’s a new soda product named 7UP and was a huge success.

Patience is a virtue as they say. If you know that you love what you do and you do it with a genuine purpose, and you know that you are on the right battle and battlefield and that you know that you have what it takes to excel on the field you chose, simply never give up. Just like the story of 7UP, you might already near your success yet you stopped.

This story, after reading it from the book, continuously buzzing my mind every time I am hitting my bed. It bothers me for good. And I’d like to believe that it’s another way of somebody telling my person to never give up.

