Tags

,

20131204-144255.jpg
I won’t do a detailed movie review here. I just like to share my thought that this movie is an epic one. I enjoyed the movie from the start until it ends. The story was may be too fast in terms of how Ender got promoted one level each time until he became the commander of the entire army but his being a prodigy really catches my interest to watch the movie breathlessly.

I like how the storyline naturally and realistically showed how extraordinary Ender is among others. I like how he thinks, command and do things. I like his personality of being a lanky boy yet a gladiator inside. His standpoint and conviction makes me wish of having such. His leadership reflects democracy in the army. His empathy shows pure heart of a child. And his passion with a heart over mind puts him to win every challenges he has.

Indeed, this movie, aside from interesting story, excellent visual effects and cinematography, and award-winning casts, has a lot of lessons to tell.

To end this, I’d like to quote Ender with this one:

“In the moment when I truly understand my enemy, understand him well enough to defeat him, then in that very moment I also love him. I think it’s impossible to really understand somebody, what they want, what they believe, and not love them the way they love themselves. And then, in that very moment when I love them…. I destroy them.”

