Tags

, , , ,

Since I started a life in Davao, one of my look outs is to really feel what the place has to say that ‘Life is Here’. And so, yesterday, together with my workmate and her family and friends, I visited Eden Nature Park and Mountain Resort. This paradise is so big that I wasn’t able to see its entirety but let me bring you to the ‘for-post-card-printing’ views of Eden and fantastic activities that may be done at it.

Fishing village

Fishing village

At the fishing village, we got the chance to catch Tilapia depending on how many fishes we want to eat or should I say, how much Β we enjoy fishing. The rate for the fishing is different from when it is cooked. Rate is per kilo and is very cost effective. What’s important is to pay for the experience.

The Indiana Jones

The Indiana Jones

Be like a grade schooler again. This indiana jones makes me feel like I am same age of that little boy on my background (my workmate’s son).This picture made me think of one, to go back to my childhood days , or second, to have my son as well. :)

Before the breath-taking skycycle.

Before the breath-taking skycycle.

Getting nearer the end-line. No hands which means, very safe.

Getting nearer the end-line. No hands which means, very safe.

And the most exciting of all is the skycycle, new trend for extreme rides where you are to drive a bicycle in the sky through a rope that is often blown by the wind. Always asked the operators if it’s really very safe until my turn. What you can do while in the middle of pedaling is to just scream your life and enjoy the moment. Very fun and memorable. There’s also zipline which is less thrill than skycycle but still very fun. There’s also horseback riding and resort but wasn’t able to do it, giving me reason to go back and maximize my visit in this paradise. Below are just some of the views in Eden. The place is very relaxing. Perfect place to unwind, reflect and enjoy every single minute being in there.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

imageimageimage

image

image

 

